Join Us

We stand at the beginning of a new political era. But the progressive movement faces a crisis of leadership. The Right uses red-baiting against even the most modest of reforms which might control corporate power. Many progressives fear identification with the “s” word and thus run towards the center, inherently unable to name the root cause of our economic inequality as the capitalist system. In this ideological vacuum the entire political debate shifts to the right.

The Left must create a new vision and a new mission rooted in a new sense of purpose. Democratic socialists have an historic opportunity and responsibility to play a central role in the founding of the next Left, and DSA is prepared to meet this challenge.

We invite you to join us in this effort! All members of DSA receive a subscription to our quarterly magazine, Democratic Left and automatic access to DSA's (Virtual) Little Red Schoolhouse, our activist webinar training series.

Scroll down to JOIN DSA. If you wish to give a one-time donation rather than join, click here.

If you are already a member and would like to RENEW, please click here.

If you would like to be a monthly sustaining member, please click here.

Click here to download a PDF form to mail in with a check.

See the DSA privacy policy here.

If your payment doesn't go through, try opening up a window in Google Chrome browser and try again.


Membership Type Amount
Introductory $35.00
Regular $45.00
Sponsor $65.00
Family $80.00
Sustainer $130.00
Student/Young Democratic Socialists $20.00
Low Income $20.00
Lifetime for 50 Years $750.00

Please click on your desired membership type, or enter the appropriate amount in the form below.

Note: use your credit card BILLING ADDRESS here. If your mailing address is different, email membership services (eblanc (at) dsausa.org) with your mailing address after you submit your credit card information.


$20  $35  $45  $65  $80  $130  $750   Other $













Send me email updates




Upcoming Events

Drop Student Debt Webinar

April 23, 2014 · 7 rsvps
Webinar - RSVP for sign-in information

Want to learn more about the Drop Student Debt campaign? On this call, we'll review the basics of the campaign and give you the skills you need to use the Drop Student Debt petition to educate the public about the student debt crisis. You'll also learn how to increase the visibility of your DSA chapter (or recruit people to help start a chapter) in the process. The webinar is also relevant to YDS chapters doing campus organizing.

This webinar takes places at 8pm Eastern Time, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific. RSVP to receive webinar sign-in instructions.

Share